Wednesday, November 13, 2019

FEMA: $210 million more in Community Disaster Loans approved for Puerto Rico towns 

By on July 24, 2018

The municipalities that were approved for various amounts, of more than $3 million are: Arroyo, Aguas Buenas, Comerío, Jayuya, Lajas, Lares, Moca, Morovis and Villalba.

Municipalities approved for less than $3 million each are Adjuntas, Culebra, Guánica, Loíza, Maricao, Maunabo, Quebradillas and Rincón.

During the spring, FEMA announced 20 other municipalities that were approved for loans.

“Loan applications are pending for additional municipalities to help with their essential functions,” FEMA said in its announcement Tuesday.

For more information on Puerto Rico’s recovery visit

You must be logged in to post a comment Login